The Mortal Instruments in the library and in our virtual library


This seems to be a series of books that splits readers apart – they either love it, or hate it. In order not to spoil any of the surprises I wont tell you what it is about, or link any reviews, I’ll just say read it and find out for yourself.

Opening lines of the City of Bones by Cassandra Clare:

“You’ve got to be kidding me,” the bouncer said, folding his arms across his massive chest. He stared down at the boy in the red zip-up jacket and shook his head.”You can’t bring that thing in here”.

Mortal Instruments series

  1. City of Bones
  2. City of Ashes
  3. City of Glass
  4. City of Fallen Angles
  5. City of Lost Souls
  6. City of Heavenly Fire (scheduled for 2014)

The Prequels  – The Infernal Devices series

  1. Clockwork Angel
  2. Clockwork Prince
  3. Clockwork Princess

The Sequels – The Dark Artifices series ( not until 2015)

  1. Lady Midnight
  2. Prince of Shadows
  3. The Queen of Air and Darkness

The Bane Chronicles series (2014)

This is a collection of ten short stories centred around Magnus Bane. They are being released in eBook format in the States leading up to The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones movie (out on August  23 2013). All ten stories will be followed by a single print edition in 2014.

Don’t forget you can download an eBook version of The Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices series from our eBook collection here.

Cassandra Clare website

Cassandra Clare Blog

Mrs H.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s