Ready Player One by Cline Ernest

Ready Player One

Ready Player One

When I heard someone saying that Ready Player One by Ernest Cline was probably the best book he had ever read, I was intrigued. A while later I couldn’t find it on my desk, so I went out into the library and was astonished to find a copy still sitting on the shelves (good news we have two).  I opened the book and the first thing I found was three pages of recommendations by fellow authors.

Just listen to these :

“This non-gamer loved every page of Ready Player One” Charlaine Harris, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse series.

” Completely fricking awesome …This book pleased every geeky bone in my geeky body” Patrick Rothfuss, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of The Wise Man’s Fear.

” I was blown away by this book…because Ernie Cline has pulled the raddest of all magic tricks…A book of ideas, a potboiler, a game-within-a-novel, a serious science-fiction epic, a comic pop culture mash-up – call this novel what you will, but Ready Player One will defy every label you try to put on it. Here, finally, is this generation’s Neuromancer“. Will Lavender, New York Times bestselling author of Obedience.

Ready Player One is a fantastic adventure set in a futuristic world with a retro heart. Once I started reading, I didn’t want to put it down and I couldn’t wait to pick it back up”. S.G. Browne, author of Breathers and Fated.

So next time you are passing the library, head straight for the shelves around C for Cline, and if you can’t find Ready Player One be sure to add your name to the reservations list.

Visit Ernie’s Blog here

Follow Ernie on Twitter here

Mrs H.

Leave a Reply

